Logo orange

ITSIF

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ITSIF's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • urban planner
  • as well as possible (!)
  • From Ferrières en gâtinais, Centre, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get suprised and surprise

ABOUT ME

I am definitly traveller and I'm open to listen to your experiences. I enjoy meeting people and, when I'm travelling I find it so important to share and exchange with people actually living in the place I'm visiting.
When I am at home I am a very active and busy person. Usually I leave my flat early in the morning and come back late at night â

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life making people happy as much as possible, hurting as less as possible

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to host people when I can. I always try to find couple of hours to show them the places I like. I realised by hosting people that I have also full of tips to share about how Paris works... just ask me

I am quite active and it is rare that I spend an evening at my place. Usually I dont make particular plans for couchsurfers but they are welcome to join my usual plans (concerts, drinks, home dinners, running =) ) or to say what they 'd like to do.
I do couchsurfing to be connected and to connect. It's always more interesting to discover a place threw its inhabitants. I'm living in Paris for 5 years, I know the touristic places as well as the alternative ones. Since I was there first as a student, i'm an expert in cheap nice bars ;-)
When I travel, I generally share my time between CSing and Hostels.
Recently I convinced a friend to participate in couchsurfing =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting - sharing - surfing
Hosted a lot in Paris.
Couchsurfed in Japan 2008, Portugal 2011.
Host quite regularly for 3 years.
When I first went to Mali, I was 19, I met a guy from Bamako the day befor I left. He was a friend of a friend. He gave me the phone number of his brother who were still in Africa and told me "call him if you wanna meet my family". I met them 2 days after, staid at there home during all the time I was in Bamako. When I came back in France, I had a second family!

Interests

Music
Reading
Architecture
Travelling, backpacking, travelling, backpacking

Music, Movies & Books

Curiosity is the master word on that question!

really open on all those point so you're very wellcome to make me discover some music, books, movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Western Africa, Europe, New York, Japan... each trip I did was amazing.
Best of the year 2009: roadtrip across Spain, Morroco, Mauritania and Mali but Japan was great as well ;-D

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mauritania, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Senegal, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Mali, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see ITSIF's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile