Michael Wallace's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 102, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • IT consultant.
  • Mainly drinking.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've traveled a lot, worked in 15 countries, cycled through more than 12, driven through 28 and visited nearly 100. Basically my whole life is traveling, seeing new places and experiencing new things. I live in Vienna though, a city that I really love and if you're ever in town when I'm there I'd love to show you round.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and learn more about the world.

Interests

Cycling, snowboarding, climbing, drinking, hiking, anything and everything outdoors.

  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • travelling
  • downhill mountain biking
  • long distance cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot, mainly tales of misadventure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled the whole length of the Amazon river from Peru to Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you what is like to live in many places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great wine but average company 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups