Ivan Uriarte's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Registered Dental assistant
  • No education listed
  • From Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Ivan, I like traveling and meeting people on my way even though I might be a little shy at first.
I love photography and I been getting into videography lately. I also like to ride my motorcyle on the weekends, explore new areas. I'm falling in love with nature, mountains specially. I currently work as a dental assistant, hope to be a dental hygienist soon.
____________________________________________

Mi nombre es Ivan, me gusta mucho viajar y conocer gente en el camino aunque pueda ser un poco timido al principio.
Amo la fotografia y ultimamente me a interesado el video. Me gusta andar en moto los fines de semana y explorar mi alrrededor. Me estoy enamorando de la naturaleza, en especial con las montañas. Por el momento trabajo como auxiliar dental, espero ser un higienista dental muy pronto.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people, even though I'm shy. I like hearing their stories or just knowing more about them and me. I like the idea of meeting locals, they're the only ones that have the best tips abouts their city/country.
____________________________________________

Me gusta la idea de conocer gente apesar que soy un poco tímido. Me gusta escuchar sus historias o símplemente aprender de ellos y de mi. Me gusta la idea de conocer locales pues ellos son los mejores en dar tips acerca de su ciudad/pais.

Interests

I'll say my main interest would be photography, I really enjoy taking photos and now I've been getting into filmmaking, I've done a couple of projects for competition and personal. I've been getting into hiking too and getting more in touch with nature.
I also enjoy drinking craft beer.
____________________________________________

Yo diria que mi mayor interes es la fotografia, me encanta tomar fotos a los lugares que voy y mas ahorita que tambien estoy en la onda del video. Hecho algunos proyectos personales y para competencia.
Ultimamente me a dado por hacer excursionismo y hacer conocer más la naturaleza.
Tambien me gusta tomar cerveza artesanal.

  • photography
  • film making
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • video games
  • food
  • tacos
  • chicken wings

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many movies but I'm into drama with good dialogue and cinematography. I have a list if you're interested.
_____________________________________________

Hay demasiadas peliculas que me gustan pero me gustan la de drama con buen dialogo y cinematografía. Tengo una lista de peliculas por si les interesa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived Oktoberfest after drinking 5-6 liters of beer.
___________________________________________
Sobrevivi el festival oktoberfest despues de tomar 5-6 litros de cerveza

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some photography tips. Share my knowledge or ideas and stories.
_____________________________________________

Puedo darte unos tips de fotografia. Puedo compartir algo de mi conocimiento o ideas e historias.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!