Ivan Raj

New York, NY, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Business Development
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore new places, new people and cultures! As soon as I can, experience the northern lights in the Northern Hemisphere of our good old Earth :)


I am a very friendly, simple, down to earth, humorous and gentle person at the outset. I am a Christian.
I like to meet new people from different cultures and make friends and also like to read and write articles on various topics. I like to keep myself busy/occupied as much as I can and like doing things with innovation.

I love to Travel (a lot!!) by walk, bike, car, ship or flight, and crave for adventures!!!!

I love to socialize and meet new people. Therefore, I can get along with almost anyone quickly. Love to Learn from people and also share my views/knowledge and acquire knowledge.

I love nature and living in the country side than city!
However, my current situation demands me to live in the city :(


Show love, trust and care every moment to people around and be a source of blessing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Love to meet travelers and adventure seekers!!!

visited 3 states (1.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Landgeist

visited 9 states (18%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free android travel guide


My first CS experience as a surfer has been great and hopefully I will get to host soon!


Nature, Travel, Explore places, Meeting new people.
Want to see and experience the Northern Lights from the North Pole.

Music, Movies, and Books

80s and early 90s music. Book: The Bible and The Spirit of Prophecy by EG.White.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bike travel from top of Kalrayan Mountains (2,500 Ft high from sea Level) to Chennai. This would take about 6-7 Hours on Bike.

Bike ride on Kalrayan mountain (from ground level) during late nights - without Cell phone coverage, no road lights, no human being, few hair pin bends, snakes crawling on roads. Its a 2 hour ride from ground to the top most place on Kalrayan Mountain.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach a person to always find peace and enjoy life. I can teach how to lay strategies for business and prepare effective presentations.

Learn: Would like to learn anything - however trivial it is - from people :)

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups