Ivan Zarate's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice
  • From Sacramento, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"A mans wealth should not be measured by the value of his possessions but by the quality of his experiences"

I LOG ON DAILY AND WILL ALWAYS REPLY. Hello beautiful humans. I am 27 years old and live in New Era Park near Midtown Sacramento. I studied Criminology at Sacramento State University finishing my bachelor’s degree in May of 2015. I have a great passion for traveling and experiencing different cultures. I’ve been fortunate to see beautiful places around the world and would love to hear some of your stories. I’m very respectful and easy going, I enjoy the simple things in life, really laid back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on CS because i think it’s really cool i can meet people from all over the world and share stories. I love the fact that I can connect with people from all over the globe and share similar feelings all thanks to CS. I enjoy traveling a lot so having the opportunity to live with a host for a couple of days and absorb as much from them I think is awesome.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING As much as I would love to host everyone who requests a couch, please read my entire profile first and also have at least one positive reference on your page. I live in a small apartment with my girlfriend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE My couchsurfing experience so far has been amazing! I have met some wonderful people and got to truly live like a local. I stayed with 3 different hosts in Argentina and i was able to learn a lot from each one of them. Thank you guys again for the awesome first experience!

Interests

football(massive Liverpool fan), trying new food, snowboarding, listen to music, ride bicycles, drink mate, enjoy nature, hike, I love to be outdoors

  • animals
  • dogs
  • environment
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to listen to electronic music, reggae, y rock en español. I love going to music festivals!

Unfortunately i am not much of a reader, but when i do read, i enjoy reading the national geographic and look at all the cool pictures.

I am not a huge movie person(can’t sit still), i love to be outdoors with nature. Although i do like to watch documentaries from all over the globe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WENT WHITE WATER RAFTING IN AUSTRIA! Coldest water ever!

Got to see a live football match in Argentina with some of the most passionate fans in the world. Boca Jrs 2 Godoy Cruz 0 The feeling inside the stadium was truly unbelievable

Partying with 70.000+ Liverpool fans in Madrid for the champions league final in 2019

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share peace and happiness with everyone I encounter.
I can teach you a little Spanish if you don't already know the language.
I am open minded and I love to learn. Knowledge is power!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my home, a nice comfy couch, a meal, great laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.