Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Most of my last time travelling by bicycle
  • University Degree -Psychology
  • From San Juan
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cyling from Alaska to Ushuaia ! 2008 - 2011

ABOUT ME

Before I become a full time cyclo-tourist , I was a child- psychologist, and worked for 7 years with children and schools. I lived 30 years in Argentina, and my last ones around the world, last year in Amsterdam,and right now we are cycling from Alaska to Ushuaia . I loved to meet people that live in the places I visit as much as share with the visitors that went to my house. I made many nice friends while travelling and I hope you are the next... There's a lot more about me in my web site www.elmundoenbici.com or here in english www.worldonabike.com thanks for visiting them !

PHILOSOPHY

At the moment doing something that makes me feel really alive !! trying to enjoy each day !!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We had very nice experiences while traveling, as well as hosting people in our house, not only through couchsurfing, but with all kind of travelers. The people had been great in Alaska, Canada , and USA they 've been the highlights of our trip.

Interests

Travelling, cycling , travelling by bicycle, fotography, kids, art, farming, ... read, paint and more and more

  • arts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • cycling
  • psychology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling almost 2 years in New Zealand, Malaysia, Thailand, Camboya, Laos, Vietnam, China, Tibet, Nepal, India, Turkey, Italy, some parts of Europe ... and right now cycling from Alaska - Argentina -Ushuaia 2008-2011 ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn to make my own organic farm, once I reach home again, and I want to join some woofing on the way in organics farms.
I can help with tips for travelling by bicycles ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, France, Germany, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups