Ivana Inglesina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.


  • 73 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English Teacher and PADI Master Instrcutor
  • Oenology Diploma: science of wine and wine making
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling around the world !!!

KEEP ON DIVING, teaching children and adults scuba diving ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am back in Curaçao teaching diving, working at Blue Bay Dive & Watersports. Living my dream!

From June 2017 until October 2018 I travelled a bit and lived for a year in Utila Honduras.

From 2016 until May 2017 I lived in Curacao in the Caribbean, teaching diving every day.

I worked as a PADI Master Instructor at THE DIVE BUS.

I lived in Semporna Borneo for more than one year, all 2015, until March 2016. I did my IDC, MSDT and Staff course. I managed Borneo Global Backpackers Sipadan and the Dive Shop.

So far I visited Russia, Mongolia, China, then South Korea and Japan. After that I was in Singapore for a week, in Taiwan for two and two months in Malaysia and Thailand. Five weeks in Sydney and Melbourne, five weeks in NZ and nine days in Fiji. I went back to Aussie land for two months after that I went to the Philippines for a month and then Myanmar for anther month. I spent another month in Vietnam. I went back to China for two months, I visited Tibet too.
Nepal for four weeks.
I did the Dive Master course in Coron at Seadive Resort Coron with instructor Vincent. He is amazing.
I have taken a few gap years to visit as much as I can in Asia and in the Pacific area.
These gap years are now my new life style!
2017 has been a very busy year for me: Curacao, Aruba, USA, Canada, Italy, UK, Costa Rica, Panama, El Salvador and now Honduras!!!
My next countries are going to be ??? Who knows and who cares :)


I couch surfed for the first time on the 30th Sept, 1st and 2nd Oct 2013 in Gyeongju. It was an amazing experience.
I have always hosted friends and friends of friends when ever needed in Italy during the past 6 years and when I used to live in Malaga Spain and in the USA. I love the cultural exchange, being a "tour guide": taking people out, making them live the real local day to day action, or let them do what ever they want, maybe help them out just with a clean bed and a hot shower.
What I am really looking for is listening to the incredible and unique stories that only world wide open minded people can tell.


I am very sporty, I love going to concerts and museums. I think Art and Music are essential. I love taking photos. I definitely like to try new things, learn new cooking recipes, live different experiences. Getting to know new traditions and day to day habits. I love hiking and biking! I wanted to rock climb at least once in my life:) 16.02.14 Guys...I did it, I rock climbed in NZ Christchurch thanks to my awesome host Jules, outdoor and indoor...amazing!
I mostly love chit chatting, seeing and doing random things.
Any form of Art is my passion

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • biking
  • diving
  • chilling
  • dreaming
  • chit chat

Music, Movies, and Books

Thrillers, good comedy. My favorite kind of music is soft rock, I love Cold Play. I read horror books, King and Poe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking to the North Cape in Norway and Sweden when I was 16.
Touching all the states of USA via Greyhound buses and local trains after I got my diploma, when I was 18, no Alsaka though :(
My 3 years and a half in Costa del Sol Malaga were amazing.
Running up and down the Mongolian Gobi desert.
Eating cous cous with my hands in Marocco with some local Beduins in their tent, in the middle of the Sahara desert under the most beautiful blue sky full of sparkling stars.
Diving in Koh Tao Thailand with some huge turtles and the little Nemos :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing, talking in different languages or at least I try so :) I am half English half Italian. Growing up I also lived in the USA, Germany, France and Spain.
I lived in Coron Philippines for two months to do the Dive Master course in November and December 2014, after that I lived in Semporna in Malaysia running Borneo Global Sipadan Backpackers until March 2016.
I managed the hostel and dive shop.
I did the IDC, MSDT and Staff course.
I became a scuba diver instructor.
I moved to the Caribbean Curaçao in April 2016.
In June 2017 I started travelling again: three months road trip in the USA, two months in Europe, five weeks in Costa Rica, nearly one month of sailing in the San Blas islands and now I am heading to Roatan and Utila in Honduras. Lots of happy bubbles!

I have always wanted to learn Japanese and how to prepare sushi.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travelling and diving experience.
l can also cook for you and make you laugh lots!
Sharing is caring :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Curaçao, France, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Malaysia, Philippines, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.

My Groups