Ivana Popov

Cowes, Cowes, United Kingdom

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • being
  • every day
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to learn more about social work, about film, writing, about environmental and social activism. to learn more about plants and animals, to learn more about stars, to learn more about survival on the sea, to learn how to drive. to learn more of everything. to read more, to create more. to keep loving, and to be. more. to think less and be more. to do. to do the little things each day that make you feel good, to do the things you love to do. to keep up the fight, however small.


i enjoy finding
discarded hand written notes
unexpected smells wafting on the breeze
people that look like insects
insects that look like people
someone reading a romantic text message when they think no one is watching
the wind



i don't know anything
everybody poos

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting and surfing


couchsurfing is a beautiful invention, almost as beautiful as the sandwich toaster...
in hindsight
couchsurfing is perhaps a little like a sandwich toaster...
you put staples and condiments together
in a confined space
for too long sometimes, sometimes not for long enough
sometimes the results are a little odd...
sometimes you come out with something so perfect that it makes you smile and dribble on your chin


sandwich toasters

Music, Movies, and Books

the music from my childhood: pink floyd, fleetwood mac, the grateful dead... and in terms of literature: apocalyptic dystopian fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

saw a 91 year old lady (mrs wilson i found later) pushing a bicycle twice her size with a smile on her face

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to notice something small on a wall

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, France, Iceland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups