Ivan Marra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student and Spotter
  • Student of Tourism at Roma2
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey, there I'm an easygoing guy, interested in meeting people from all over the world and get to know better different cultures.

I'm very thankful to people who came to my country to visit and I want to be sure that they have an amazing experience, infact I write my personal tips for the eternal city here:
http://www.spottedbylocals.com/rome/author/ivanmarra/#about

Recently I also made a video for the iflymagazine of KLM showing a different side of Rome, you can see it here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjvvhFJ6nWY

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, as I said in the About Me section, because I'd like to help people having an amazing time in Rome! If I can't host you I'm always up for a beer or a walk :)

Interests

Well Travel, Photography(I'm definitely not professional), Punk Rock Music, Writing, Rome of course, Street Art, Vegetarian food, Vegan food, Long walkings, modern art, architecture...well I have lot of interests!

  • arts
  • writing
  • architecture
  • street art
  • modern art
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • rock music

Music, Movies, and Books

Isn't better to discover them while talking?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know? the Klm video? Spotted By Locals? Always found my way home after a night out?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well of course I can share my passion about food (sorry I'm vegetarian! not the annoying one who always complain about people eating meat, Being veg is just my very own personal choice and I don't care if you eat meat in front of me), so cooking together is possible, I will add my Italian sparkle in it, then of course if I have time I'd love showing you the city,.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.