Logo orange

Iva Todorova

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 17 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning German, Hungarian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Banking
  • MA in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore the world and meet the great people coming from different parts of it

ABOUT ME

A little girl in the big world. I like traveling and exploring new countries. I spent some time living (working or studying) in Bulgaria, Germany, Romania, Italy, US and the UK. Then I went to study in Budapest, Hungary. I fell in love with the city and have been living here for three years now. Yet, I try escape and see a new place every couple of months. There is so much to see!
I am open to new people, places, experiences, I am a curious person and I like hearing others' life stories. I love books, fruits, dolphins, and wine.

PHILOSOPHY

"Grown-ups never understand anything by themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always explaining things to them.", The Little Prince

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Having spent some time abroad, I learned how difficult it can be to meet people being a traveler, and how easy it is when you know where to look for them.
I have met great, interesting and very welcoming people on CS. People you would not be meeting every day that share a common passion for foreign countries and cultures. People having endless curiosity and ready to accept and enjoy those different from them.
CS is a great idea and I hope it continues to bring people together.

Interests

Reading, economics, green living, vegetarian food, travelling

Music, Movies & Books

Books are great

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with a dolphin
Seeing the Niagara falls
Hosting a radio show
Making chocolates

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile