Logo orange

Claire Gallant

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Fine art student.
  • Reads like a bowl of alphabet soup. ...
  • From Cute ol' Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

:) Travel and meet the world!

ABOUT ME

I'm a Fine Arts student from Canada living and studying in Strasbourg for the year.

Acadienne, francophone!

PHILOSOPHY

Create.
Its about balance.
You give and you take.
You need to be happy with yourself first in order to make others around you happy, and so anything you want to give others you have to have given yourself first.
Pushing yourself.
Not being afraid of changes.
Being a sponge to your environment, but choosing your environment and your friends well.
Honesty is the best insurance anyone could ever ask for in so many ways.

I'll never stop learning. When I think I'm done, that's when it kicks me in the head. DARE.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've had this couchsurfing account for a bit less than a year now, at my old house in Sackville. Best. Place. Ever. Just magic. My roommates and I hosted Ginger first, then a BUNCH of people during Sappyfest including a band and people in tents in the grassy backyard.

I can't host right now, but I'd love to have coffee or/and a beer and show you what I know of Strasbourg if you just got here! Limited knowledge though, I just got here :) But I love it and am now functional in my new town (lol).

Soon I'll be surfing a bit of everywhere in Europe.

Interests

Performance art (Marina Abramovic-style), comic books, artist-run centres, films, experimental art, art that makes you go WTF, asking tons of questions and learning about something, anything you really care about... Things that explode, books, lots of books, biking and walking everywhere in summer, whistling, testing my limits, loving, dancing! Listening to people play bagpipes or guitar or telling stories. Singing. Beer, campfires and debates. Quinceys and snowmen. Beaches in the blistering sun. Digging for clams. My family (a wide category that includes friends). Cowboys. Gender bending. Food and cooking.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Arriving in France to stay the year, Seeing the Strasbourg cathedral for the first time (and the second and the third), Going to the beach in Barcelona at night, Watching the sunrise at the broken bridge in Sackville, the hospitality that was shown to me in England...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to make something. Maybe your dishes. Or a fort. Or cook you a meal if you can show me to the market/grocery store. Or hit the streets until the sun comes up.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile