Iza Stań's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iza’s full profile.


  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • German studies, applied IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I am Iza!
I work with data, drink an unlimited amount of coffee, and spend hours on the internet trying to catch a good flight deal.

Moved to Tenerife in August, my empanadas addiction is thriving

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives me an opportunity to delve deeper into different cultures during both shorter and longer trips. It's an exceptional adventure, that I'm glad I've started off. There are lots of inspiring people to come across thanks to CS.


I try to challenge myself with new activities and hobbies. If I am not on the road, I read a lot about leadership and communication. I might not be the most active person in the world, but I love taking long strolls in the neighborhood, pole dancing, and trying new food spots (I am such a foodie! :)).

  • traveling
  • languages
  • adventure travel
  • last minute travel
  • dreaming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm quiet relaxed in terms of music and almost everything can end up on my playlist.
Mumford and Sons, Snow Patrol, Parov Stelar, Jack Johnson, Cro, Irish music.

Hopelessly in love with Hugh Grant. I'm a huge fan of the Lord of the Rings as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went solo to South America to make my dream come true - coming to the world's southernmost city - Ushuaia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I was so ashamed and afraid before my first time. Once I tried it, I got addicted. This addiction intensifies every single time. Meeting such wonderful, adventurous people is truly both inspirational and motivational. I believe I have my own stories to share.

Besides, food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iza’s full profile.

My Groups