Logo orange

Jessica Andrews

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Full time day-dreamer, part time the...
  • You learn something new every day
  • From Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn about who you are, so I can figure out who I am.

ABOUT ME

Hey there, I'm Jessica (or Jesse...or Jess, whichever you'd prefer).

I was born and raised in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, but have found an oddly wonderful connection with the UK. I will always love my city, but sometimes I'm not entirely sure it's where I belong. That's why travelling is so important to me.

In July 2011 I made the move to Cardiff, after having fallen in love with it over the course of two backpacking trips. Coming overseas to follow my childhood dream seems to have turned out alright though, and I loved studying and working in such a fine city.

Now I am living in London. I am looking forward to whatever the future may hold, and to making some great memories in the Big Smog.

If asked, I'd describe myself as curious, friendly and gracious. I hope that other people see me as kind, unique and maybe even interesting. I am a bit of a busy bee, but am happy to get together for hot chocolate and a chat! I love to hear about other peoples adventures, and am glad to give advice if I can (Especially if you're going to Saskatoon, give me a shout, and I'll be more than happy to sing the praises of my homeland!)

:)

PHILOSOPHY

I am because you are. Ubuntu made perfect sense to me the moment I came across it.

Interests

Travel: 24 countries and counting - I'll see the whole world some day, it's just going to take a little time.

Theatre: Too often people study a subject because they think it's safe, and they want to guaruntee themselves a job. While there's no shame in that, I decided to study a subject I really love.

Music: I love finding new music all of the time. I have lists of new artists to listen to, that I've gathered from people along my travels and in my day to day life. I play a couple of instruments not very well. The first song I ever learned to sing was "Dude Looks Like a Lady" by Aerosmith (I was three years old, my dad had a weird sense of humour).

Music, Movies & Books

Gee whiz. I'll pretty well watch/read/listen to anything that's given to me. I'll take any chance I get to be exposed to new information and ideas. I suppose my favourite book is A Girl Named Disaster by Nancy Farmer, has been since I was 10. The last book I finished was Elephant Moon by John Donne, now I've started on the first Dresden File book (at the recommendation of my fella). I'm generally a bit obsessed with Joel Plaskett, Volcanoless in Canada, and the Hilltop Hoods song Nosebleed Section (it's just such a catchy jam!).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Surprised my mom with a trip to Italy
- Woke up to a view of Mount Fuji
- Hugged a stingray in Antigua

What I Can Share With Hosts

I make a yummy pineapple salsa and can teach you how to cross stitch. I also really like decorating houses, so if a room needs painting, I'm your girl!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Romania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile