Juan Moien's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Developer/Tutor
  • University of Buenos Aires
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Love to learn about new cultures and believe sharing time with local people is the best way to do this.

A Software Engineer from Neuquen, Argentina, but has lived the past 5 years in London as well as in New Zealand and Luxembourg, now relocating to Amsterdam and willing to start hosting very soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love meeting people from all over the world, learning about local culture and history.

Interests

I have a vast variety of interests so we will definitely find common interests between us to discuss. Love to hear about other people's travel stories and travel tips are always welcome

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • language exchange
  • art
  • food
  • football
  • theatre
  • discussion
  • snorkelling
  • development

Music, Movies, and Books

Happy to listen to a wide variety of music and particularly enjoy learning about the traditional music in the countries I visit.

I'm currently watching 'Casa De Papel' and rewatching Friends over and over.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made it around the globe last year.

Started in London, made the way to Ushuaia, in the very South of Argentina by bus to the Americas of San Francisco. From San Francisco to Asia and back to London.

During my travels, hosted free English and Technology workshops at local institutes as way to give something back. It has been a wonderful way to connect with people from local communities rather than being a traditional tourist.

Info: www.moienlab.com

Teach, Learn, Share

Coding and web stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook and like to prepare a meal for my hosts. Peruvian, Argentinian and English food, I'm sure I can find something new for you to try

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, England, France, Luxembourg, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.