Julian Simon

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning English, Finnish, French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • there's always more to learn
  • From -
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me




hi! i'm julian, I live in a flat share with 14 people. Of course I'm "easy going" and "open-minded". But everyone says that. I would hardly write I'm close minded. Anyway I could only give you my idea about myself, so you are better off with making up your own one, should we meet at some point :-)


not so sure at all.
I am here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Our flat is rather big, so we have quite some space to accommodate couchsurfers. If you need space to stay in Berlin, we'd be happy to be your host. Just look for F.Rankenstein (also down in the friends list) here on CS, that is our shared profile, you should also direct your requests to that profile.


Music, books, anarchism, nature, travelling and outdoor activities, permaculture, self sufficiency, computer and technical stuff, gender studies, parkour, djing, having fun and a good time with people i like

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitchhiked from Barcelona to Berlin within 31 hours....I was quite surprised about that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a few computer skills so I might be able to fix some problems.
- I know a tiny bit about music theory and also a little bit about digital msuci production, so if you want to know something, I would be happy to help as I can
- I can teach you a bit about drumming and playing the guitar, or at least give you some tips about what to do for a start.
For everything else, just ask, I have 13 highly capable flatmates who can teach you almost anything you ever wanted to know. :-)

learn: to build houses out of natural materials, permaculture stuff

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups