J/Tez de la Tierra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see J/Tez’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Couch surfer
  • popular education/freedom skools
  • From East Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a mestizx, gender non conforming, brujx. I grew up loving the ocean swimming out into the horizon, climbing trees and riding bikes. Now at 34 im doing the same and looking for others to join me in different cities/countries.
"I have come to believe over and over again that what is most important to me must be spoken, made verbal and shared, even at the risk of having it bruised or misunderstood."
-Audre Lorde
“When we drop fear, we can draw nearer to people, we can draw nearer to the earth, we can draw nearer to all the heavenly creatures that surround us.”
― Bell Hooks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show folks around Los Angeles. Gardens, bars, farmers markets, community spaces, downtown chaos, near by mountains and beaches...on bike/public transportation.

Interests

Farming. Bici touring the coast. Swimming in the ocean. Climbing boulders in the desert. plants as medicine. Grow food. Reading/studying/chilling at the lending library with friends. Community organizing. Autonomous communities. Fixing bikes. Learning new cooking recipes. Playing guitar. Writing stuff. Spoken word! DIY galleries. Performance art. Dance/Theater. Queer/Trans spaces places ppl.
Biking in new cities! Meeting new people. Being accountable and aware of privileges. Puro pari

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • spoken word
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • science
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Volver, transliberation, ponk, konono, anubis rising, bikini kill, anna castillo, isabel allende, all things freaky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Breathing

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a bit of guitar, bike mechanic, and growing food. I enjoy open conversations about possibilities other than the obvious. I have been a tutor and facilitator for after school programs. Youth mentor and bicycle safety instructor for autonmous ed programs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Guatemala, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see J/Tez’s full profile. It’s free!