Justin Wagenaar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Weather man
  • Engineering
  • From Smithville, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore

ABOUT ME

I'm livin it up in Chatham, Ontario, Canada these days. I grew up in Ontario, studied engineering, treeplanted far too long, spent the next while working in vineyards and wine cellars, and am now work in weather monitoring. I'm an easy-going person, like to get out and have a good time, stay active, try new things.

PHILOSOPHY

Still working on a personal philosophy. I believe in a world of equality and peace, and try to act accordingly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just joined CS. It seems awesome! I have certainly always offered my couch to anyone needing a place to crash. Unfortunately I don't currently have a couch to offer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet... but I have slept on many couches!

Interests

Music, staying active. Currently getting into aikido, with some soccer/basketball/curling on the side... I enjoy reading and watching movies, and learning more about the world around me. I am also trying to learn Spanish and French.

  • wine
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm all over the place. Anything that grabs me. Love fantasy and sci-fi. Firefly & Serentiy are at the top of the movie/tv list. GeorgeRRMartin is the author I'm most excited about. Currently reading Hitchhiker's Guide. Metric, Muse, Kings of Leon, and Cage The Elephant are doing it musically for me right now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Ireland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!