Jack Hill's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current Mission:

Live, Love, Learn, Grow... :-)

ABOUT ME:

Born in China, Raised in Portland.

After I graduate, I want to work at an education startup (think a more in-depth, cumulative and responsive version of Khan Academy). I want to build a system and lessens the workload for teachers and students across America. Less doing busywork, more time living.

During COVID, it has taken on a special meaning to me because remote instruction can swing the pendulum between life and death in the right direction.

PHILOSOPHY

It's All Good, WE can ALL Learn!

P.S. I can only host weekends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I LOVE meeting people from all backgrounds and getting in deep, real conversations. As a photographer, I enjoy learning about the person inside what meets the eye. I want to learn and grow from each of them.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • exercise
  • socializing
  • music
  • soccer
  • travel
  • real conversations.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bob Marley, Beatles, Elvis, Chvrches, Lorde, Miranda Lambert

Books:Tale of Two Cities, Catch 22, Into the Wild, Of Mice and Men, the Sun Also Rises

Movies: Pulp Fiction, La La Land, Blade Runner, Logan, Argo, A Quiet Place, Zootopia, Most Marvel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

www.jackhill.net

Teach, Learn, Share

T: Photography

L: Whatever is up your sleeve

S: Poems

What I Can Share with Hosts

How much syrup on a plate of pancakes is too much?

Jkjk. I am happy to do a photoshoot for you. Do some yard work, help clean up the house, or run some errands.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Saint Martin (French part), Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

My Groups