Jakob Weber's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Biology Student
  • Chemist
  • From Mödling, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jakob and I am 21 years old. I am studying biology in Vienna, and I am also a Scout. I have been to various international scout camps including camps in England, Japan, Iceland and Austria. I love being out in nature and really enjoy socialising! In general I am a very active and communicative person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are many reasons to why I am joined couchsurfing. I love to travel and get to know new people from other countries as I love being surrounded by interesting people and love to listen to their stories. I would also love to make some great memories together. I can offer many things including a couch to sleep on, a city tour through Vienna/Mödling, a bike tour through nature, good quality conversation or even just enjoying the evening with great food.

I prefer hosting when I have some free time because I like to hang out with my guests, show them where I live, and give suggestions to things of interest in my local area. You can request any day of the week, however if I am working you will have to entertain yourself.

Interests

  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • biology
  • road trips
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • marine biology
  • scouting
  • meat
  • swim
  • unicycling
  • spending time with friends
  • sing
  • aquarium

Music, Movies, and Books

1000 Days of Summer
1000 Days of Spring

Annenmaykantereit, Faber, Querbeat, Michael Jackson, Queen, Freddie Mercury, Tina Turner, Johnny Cash,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing that I have done is that I got invited by a fellow scout who was a stranger to me at that time, and invited myself and three friends to stay with him in the Philippines. We spent two weeks with him at his house in Allen and also visited Manila too. From spending this time together we became really good friends, had an astonishing time, experienced the amazing nature and overall, thoroughly enjoyed it. Two years later, my Philippines host came to Austria where we hosted, and showed him around Austria for about a month.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can even teach you how to pronounce Oachkatzschwoaf!

The things I would love to learn is how to play the ukulele or guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I can share with hosts is guidance through Vienna and/or the beautiful nature around, I can spend good quality time with my guests, bring you closer to the Austrian culture and local food, and going on cycle trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.