Jack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Project Coordinator
  • University of Derby
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Jack, 28 years old, born in Leicester, England. I spent 3 years living and teaching in Warsaw, Poland.

I now live and work in Tamworth but love to travel in my spare time. I enjoy eating new foods, meeting people from different places, and currently trying to climb the highest peak of every European country.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see places through the lens of a local, to meet new people, and to enable a lifestyle filled with hiking, eating and exploring.

Interests

  • literature
  • poetry
  • theater
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • beer
  • politics
  • video games
  • music
  • live music
  • punk music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • american football
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • travelling
  • football
  • gigs
  • local food
  • museums
  • bass guitar
  • punk
  • alcohol
  • songwriting
  • creative writing
  • teaching english

Music, Movies, and Books

I fill my downtime with reading books or watching series/films, and enjoy an in-depth discussion about these! I know a lot of music but like very few current artists.

📖 Currently re-reading: everything Tolkien (in preparation for attempting The Silmarilion)
📽️ Most recent film to impress me: Aftersun directed by Charlotte Wells
🎶 Currently listening to: 70s Blues Rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My old band once played a gig supporting one of my favourite childhood punk bands in front of a few hundred people. That was quite cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently cooking a dish from every country in the world, as well as writing a film-lovers cookbook in my spare time. I am also currently attempting to climb the highest peak of every country in Europe. I'm a qualified English language teacher and also have experience in writing poetry and music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A sofa-bed in my office, good home-cooked food with a beer or glass of wine, and you are welcome to join my own local plans or use my local knowledge to make your own!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.