Jacki Banas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • Cleveland State University
  • From Medina, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to cook, listen to music, and play just about any board game there is. I used couchsurfing while I studied abroad and stayed with wonderful hosts, so I figured it was only fair to return the favor and open up my home to others!

I live with my partner Zach and our two cats in the Smoketown neighborhood of Louisville, KY.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing adds so much to a trip - I have been so many amazing places due to my hosts’ suggestions. I love seeing cities through a local’s eyes & am always excited when I can share my favorite spots with travelers.

I also just enjoy hosting people & having a fuller house!

Interests

  • cats
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • baking
  • crafts
  • thrifting
  • board games
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • craft beer
  • indie rock

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Noah Kahan, Tame Impala, Grouplove, Briston Maroney, Dr. Dog, Wallows, Cage the Elephant, STRFKR, St. Lucia, Pink Floyd, Your Neighbors, Still Woozy, The Brook & the Bluff

Movies: Grand Budapest Hotel, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Stuck in Love, Moonrise Kingdom, Scream

Books: I love a good romance book - Emily Henry, Abby Jimenez, and Ali Hazelwood are a few of my favorite authors at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied abroad in London for a semester and was able to travel around Europe for 4 months.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacki’s full profile.