Jackie Koury's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Vocalist/Mother/Kids Yoga teacher
  • Associates Degree and working on my Bachelors
  • From Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Jackie. I'm a 33 year old American from Minneapolis, Minnesota. I have experience in acting, yoga, dance, and have a strong passion for singing. I've been a vocalist for many years and write my own tunes. I also have a background in activism and went to University for Political Science. I'm an advocate for sustainability practices. I speak some Spanish and love to travel. My husband's 33, Greek/British and loves farming. He has lived and traveled all over the globe. We have a gorgeous 2 year old named Isabela (with 3 nationalities!). She enjoys dancing, singing, being outdoors, etc....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a believer in a freeconomy and I love meeting people.

Interests

Yoga, reading, writing, talking, learning, dancing, singing, giving massages, music, cooking and the list goes on and on....

You can find my music here: http://www.reverbnation.com/jackieomusica

Also, I have a massage table so if you stay and want a massage let me know! I'll give you a couch surfer discount.

  • writing
  • singing
  • acting
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • history
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie Rock, hip hop, jazz, rock, blues, world music and on....

Books: Murakami, Tolle, Hesse.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to the Middle East alone to research family history. I met the Greek Orthodox Patriarch in Jerusalem who helped me on my mission. He led me to family I had never met and 4 days later I met my amazing husband in the lobby of a play called Lots of Love about the difficulties of dating in a technologically advanced world. It was an incredibly life changing trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories, yoga, english, cooking, dance

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good food, conversation, jam sessions, help around the house and so on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Palestine

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Greece, Jordan, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups