Jackie Malter

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor of Design at Monash University
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


I want to see the world, and experience different people, places and cultures.


I'm 27 and from Melbourne, Australia. I'm a graphic designer, I was working full-time in Melbourne. Go out with friends, cycle with friends on a nice day, have picnics etc.

But now I've quit my job and am travelling around the world with my boy friend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a couch and mattress and I live in Melbourne. It's nice to share with travellers.


Stayed with lovely people in Jordan, France, Australia, Switzerland, Berlin, New York, Amsterdam. Had a great time and learnt about their lives, interests, family and friends. Great Experience!


I'm interested in people, culture, religion etc. I like to know the history and culture of the place we're in. Sometimes there just isn't enough time!

I also like like outdoors activities, walking and hikes!
Music and food festivals and I love food and good conversation.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'd like to read books about the places I'm visiting at the moment. If you have any suggestions, please shoot!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a road trip up the east coast of Australia with a couple friends. We camped in the bush in national parks and on sand dunes right next to the water. A great experience and discovered how nice fellow Australians can be!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a creative person and I've studied Art History. So I guess you'd probably get a lot of arty farty information out of me.

When I start talking about art, I can really start rambling... So be careful!

Actual once you get me started on anything... You've been warned.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Monaco, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups