Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Czech, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • B.s. civil eng.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover Europe and surrounding country and especially, discover Europeans culture and habits.

ABOUT ME

I'm a student in civil engineering at Sherbrooke University but currently studying in Prague until July. I like to travel and meet some new people. I'm looking forward to discover new cultures and ways of thinking during my 5 months in Europe.

PHILOSOPHY

Nothing happen for nothing, never give up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel and I like to host some people to exchange about experiences and learn new stuff. While I'll be in Prague, I won't be able to host anybody since I'm living in a dormitory. I can show you Prague and bring you to nice restaurant though.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm been in Boston with Couchsurfing and I went to a CS meeting in New York too. I've met some people from Couchsurfing in Sherbrooke and showed them the city. Very nice experiences.

Interests

I like to be outside and active. I do enjoy hiking and many outdoor sports. At home, I like to cook and to hang out with some friends.
I do love food so, tasting new meal is one thing I really do enjoy.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of types of music, it depends where I am and what i'm doing.
Favorite movies: Lord of The Rings and Inception.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survive to falling into a rafting river without any equipment and without any help (nobody could help me except god himself haha).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you a "Guided tour in Prague" and can share with you information about good restaurant and nice places to see. We can also discuss about Montréal, my home city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, so I can show you some typical food from Canada.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!