Jacob Lemanski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Flight Attendant
  • Eastern Michigan Business School
  • From Charlevoix, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm currently a flight attendant for a major U.S airline traveling around the globe constantly... I currently own a cute little cottage near Traverse City, Michigan on a quaint peninsula with my partner and two cats. :) I have recently been awarded a transfer to Seattle which I am so blessed and thankful for! I've always wanted to live in the Pacific Northwest! It will also be nice for me because I will be moving there and be able to live in my base... Currently, I'm based out of Detriot and have to drive 4 hours to go to work and 4 hours to come back... It becomes exhausting especially after working a trip from across the country (or world) and then having to drive home. I'm an avid motorcyclist and have been all over the United States and Alaska! I will be riding my BMW ADV to Seattle near the end of September!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couch surfing because I currently own a home in Michigan that I will be listing for sale in December. I can't afford to stay in Seattle renting or staying at hotels between my trips and pay for my home back in Michigan. The rule with real estate is that you have to own a home two years before you sell it so that you don't have to pay capital gains tax ( it's a crazy tax that is about 20% of the money you make off the sale). I need all the extra money I can get from my home I'm selling to be able to buy a home in the Seattle area because it's expensive! :( I'm hoping to find some cool people to be able to crash with and also to make new friends. I'm hoping that my home will sell fast and it will be a quick transition for my partner and me to Seattle.

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • airplanes
  • offroading
  • classic cars
  • model airplanes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorcycle 2,000 miles around Alaska by myself exploring

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about people, their cultures and hobbies and how they contribute to society :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of traveling and hobbies along with bringing you some of your favorite Beer for letting me crash with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!