Jacob Ode's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Indonesian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Ski Instructor, Scuba Dive Instructor, Own projects, Retouch
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My wife Frida and I are working and travelling the world together since 6 years back. We're ski- and scuba dive instructors. We season work and travel in-between the seasons. It's a great lifestyle and we have no plans on changing!

We are both active and like adventures. We do bicycle trips, hiking, skiing, diving (scuba and freediving but are beginners) and much more. We enjoy an active and healthy lifestyle.

Food is a major part of our travel and we love trying new food. And we like to learn how to cook local dishes. We are both vegans so we don't eat any animal products. No meat, chicken, fish, seafood, egg or milk. This might sound difficult but it's normally not. Most places got many dishes we can enjoy :D

Non of us are big alcohol drinkers. We drink very rarely.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We've surfed with over 60 hosts in 15 countries. We move around working and travelling almost all the time so we can't host at the moment but the day we settle down we will start giving back to the community.

Interests

Retouch, environment, photography, diving - both sky and scuba, many different kinds of adventure sports, food and cooking, cultures, travel

At the bottom of my interest list is cars and motors (as long as it's not a mini cooper or electric cars)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is best live.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When my girlfriend Frida and I started our charity organisation and could complete out first project. I realised the possibilities of helping and how much you can do with a very small budget. It is possible to change and make it better. I have seen it and I have done it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to discuss things, see the way other people look at problems.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups