Jacob Wells's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • University
  • From Episkopi, Limassol, Cyprus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

20 Year old English (born in Cyprus) University student. I have experienced much travel already in my life, and now I'm venturing off alone to have my own experiences. Culture and history fascinates me, and is one of my main drives for travel. Many of the places I visit I have studied already, or would like to learn about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to get the full cultural experience when I visit new places. Learning about the history, trying the local cuisine and learn some new words! Not in a position to host, but maybe in a few years!

Interests

Travelling - Of course! Probably the activity that brings me the most joy in life.
Hockey - Have played this sport for most of my teens, and now for University.
F1 - Fan for as long as I can remember! Ferrari always ♥ Leclerc
Cars/Licence plates - Avid car fan in general, especially anything fast. Also aspiring licence plate collector, especially foreign ones.

  • skiing
  • hockey
  • history
  • f1
  • star wars
  • ferrari
  • motorsport

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Anything new really.. or from the Cars Pixar playlist 😎

Films
Pretty obvious that Cars, Pixar is the greatest film ever made? Controversially I am a bit of a Chick Hicks fan..

Books
This area needs to be worked on. Pretty much all my reading is F1 news articles 😑

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've ridden Camels in three different countries! Jordan, Egypt and Morocco
Completed the UK's 3 peaks challenge in under 23 hours
1000 mile road trip with 2 friends to see Formula One
Lived in Cyprus.. twice!
Couchsurfed around the Baltics and Scandinavia! Thank you for an amazing trip everyone.
Slept in a car for a month visiting 30 different US States

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd definitely be open to learning some words of the local language when I visit a new place

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share my past travelling stories, I have a few.
If you want to learn anything about Motorsport, especially Formula One, I can help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, England, Germany, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.