Jacqueline Bouh's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqueline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • social worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* * * Please don’t send me any friend request if we never have met yet * * *
*
*
Difficult to present ourself, because words hardly summarize the complexity of who we are. ! But I can tell that I am a positive person, not a complicated nature but attached to some values. I appreciate to live everyday small pleasures, smiling ; ) and laughing : D Thinking outside the box, new experiences and keep beeing openminded to what may occur, are aspects of life that please me. Otherwise, I'd rather walk than run, prefer backpacker trips rather than crowded hotel or formatted for the tourists. By far, I prefer organic and local vegetables to industrial food. I love British humor. Good music makes me feel in heaven and my tastes are quite varied, although I’m not so fan of electro. Children who are young adults share my life. Our old dog is also part of the family.I live very close to Lausanne and even though I am a citizen of the world, this is where I have my roots.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a different and a lovely way to travel, get off the beaten tracks, meet new people, learn from other cultures or persons,....
And till now I only met lovely people !!

Interests

People, sharing good time and good food, yoga, listen to good music, learn about new things, walk in nature, swimm in our beautiful lake, and more !....

  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • nature
  • life
  • people
  • vegetarian cooking
  • latin dances
  • iyengar yoga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My kids who are young adults now !
Jumping 9 meters down in the river while canyoning
....

What I Can Share with Hosts

It depends on the needs of my guests and my availability ... : tips, cooking together, showing around,....

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Cuba, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Nicaragua, Peru, Senegal, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqueline’s full profile.