Jacquelyn McArter's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacquelyn’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Tulsa, OK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a mom who loves, helps, fosters and secures rescue for animals. We have been blessed to foster and help save kittens, cats, puppies, dogs and one baby bird!

I’m originally from Tulsa, Oklahoma but I’ve lived in South Texas for fourteen years. As they say, I’m not from Texas but I got here as quick as I could!

I am currently on the precipice of some major life transitions. After faithfully playing for one team my whole life, I’m definitely questioning whether I truly belong on that “team” and I’m always an ally.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I actually just booked tickets to an upcoming Snow Tha Product concert in Austin, Texas and I’d love to meet people to hang with in the area while I’m there!


Meeting new people, seeing the world through another’s perspective and sharing ideas, conversation and moments in time.

  • pets
  • writing
  • animal welfare
  • chocolate
  • chinese food
  • chess
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • people
  • health
  • knowledge
  • chilling
  • exploring new places
  • love
  • poetry slam
  • healthy lifestyle
  • etc
  • popular science
  • popular culture
  • vegetarian cooking
  • walking around
  • journaling
  • veterinary medicine
  • nature walks
  • love animals
  • dogs and cats
  • writing poetry
  • love to meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic Rock, Alt Rock, Classical Music, Lofi, Electronica, also I dearly love Independent bilingual female rapper Snow Tha Product

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve hiked Mount Charleston in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’ve love to learn more about anything to do with medicine, healing, veterinary medicine, survivalists, or anything you might me into and so jazzed about that you wanna share it with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to chat and share stories and get to know people! I’m good with household tasks and cleaning up anything I might make messy while I’m around. I won’t hesitate to jump in and help you with whatever you’ve got going on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacquelyn’s full profile.