Logo orange

Jakob Oberschlick

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • studying
  • by every day and everything and ever...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

happiness

ABOUT ME

I study acting, am 22, have been born and raised and am currently living in Vienna, 22 years old,
I'm genuinely interested in getting to know the people I host or stay with but have a hard time representing myself in an unpersonal manner such as this.
It would be great to meet and try to get to know you though, whoever you are, dear reader :)

PHILOSOPHY

Read Fast, Die Smart
-props to a very nice East London Squat

Interests

literature - mostly stuff that I feel helps me grow in some way, theatre, running, cycling, climbing, music, coffee, philosophy, theatre, hikes and walks, sharing food and cooking big meals, being outside, staying in, dancing, laughing, sharing music and stories,

Music, Movies & Books

music
sbtrkt, caribou, fka twigs, kwabs, ben khan, jai paul, james blake, alt-j, dandy warhols, joan baez, brian jonestown masacre, bob dylan, wolfmother, jimi hendrix, erik satie, alexander skrjabin and all sorts of other things

books
poetry by rilke, whitman, celan, plays, philosophical and anthropological literature, max frisch, heinrich böll, klaus, thomas, heinrich mann, the unbearable lightness of being by milan kundera,

movies
irreversible, la haine, her, never let me go, on the waterfront, the deer hunter, zorba the greek, delicatessen, dog day afternoon,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

smiles, having been born, falling in and out of love

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile