Jacqui Philp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqui’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Barista
  • Baradene College of the Sacred Heart
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After growing up in New Zealand the first 17 years of my life, I spent 9 months living in Argentina, and I've had the travel bug ever since I returned home.

Love photography and playing hockey, and of course going new places, seeing new things and meeting new people :)

As for where I want to travel, I haven't got a plan as such, but I know it will include as many places as it possibly can, but Germany and more of South America are somewhere in there for sure!

I'm currently working weekdays 7am - 1pm as a barista in the cafe of a kickboxing gym, which I am also a member of, but in the afternoons I am usually completely free, so I have lots of spare time to hang out, chat and go sightseeing too

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When travelling the world a place to stay is a bit of a necessity - yours and mine.

No doubt I'll be looking for a place to stay at sometime, somewhere in the world, so what better place to look than here with a whole lot of other likeminded people.

I love to share my slice of New Zealand with anyone and everyone I can, so if I can give someone a place to stay and share a bit of kiwi culture at the same time then even better.

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • field hockey
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Bruno Mars features on almost all of my playlists... but I'm also a sucker for a bit of 80's and 90's and some rock mixed in there too

Picking a favourite anything else is just a silly question, theres too many too choose from!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Highlight of my life so far; living in Argentina for 9 months in 2017, which is also where I learnt Spanish.
I was with a host family, immersed in the culture and living life like the locals, and am now proud to say soy Cordobes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Having been overseas, all be it only a few places, by far the best part was meeting so many new people and getting to swap and share stories from all over the world. Having lived in New Zealand for the most part, as well as Argentina for a short while, I can share a bit of here and a bit of there over a cold one.

With a love for cooking, its only fair I whip up something so you can get a taste of NZ, and I always love learning and creating new dishes too, so hopefully we can exchange a few tips and tricks.

It's also great being able to show a bit of home to someone who hasn't seen it before, and I'll never say no to an adventure so if theres anywhere around Auckland or not too far away I'm sure I'll be able to find a way to get us there and give you all the insider info along the way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Fiji

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqui’s full profile.