Jahjah Chou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jahjah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Russian; learning Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Worker
  • University of Western Australia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! After a break, I'm hosting again! Feel free to send a request. Let me know you've read my profile by telling me the favourite country that you've visited!

I'm a laid back guy from Australia that's been living in Minsk since 2020. When I was at uni, I studied abroad and lived in Canada for a period of time. Ever since then, I caught the travel bug and have been hooked on travel ever since.

Some of my highlights travelling have been:
1) Going on the Maid of the Mist under Niagara Falls in North America.
2) Exploring the temple ruins of Cambodia and seeing Angkor Watt at sunrise
3) Sleeping under the stars in the Sahara desert in Morocco.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Perhaps the biggest thing I learnt while travelling is that it's all about the people. Yes, touristy things are great, and food and sights are cool, but at the end of the day, it's really all about who you share those experiences with. I've met some amazing people whilst travelling, and for me it's the biggest reason why I would like to couchsurf.

I've both been a CSer abroad and hosted CSers at home in Australia. Now that I'm living abroad, I would like to keep the good times rolling by hosting other travellers.

Interests

I love sports of almost all varieties! Being out in the open makes me happy, and I'm always up for an adventure.

I find people really interesting, and love getting to know people beyond face value. I also enjoy reading, playing games and chilling out watching movies.

In Minsk, I've been enjoying exploring new cafes and bars.

  • dining
  • beer
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed Mt. Rinjani in Indonesia which is 3700m tall and and is an active volcano!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope any time spent with hosts will be a two-way experience, where we are both able to learn and grow from each other and be better off because of it.

Let's grab a meal and swap stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belarus, Canada, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Jahjah’s full profile.