Logo orange

Jaime Quintana

Siguenza, Castile-La Mancha, Spain

Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • No languages listed
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Flight attendant
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

This is Jaime, currently living (most of the time) in a beautiful house in the outskirts of the incredible medieval village of Sigüenza (check it out in www.siguenza.es). I am VEGAN, but you can be whatever you want :)

PHILOSOPHY

As said before I am VEGAN, so vegan people is a little bit more welcome to my house (specially if they feel in the mood for cooking ;) )
I am also an ATHEIST, so that means that if you are a very religious person probably we won't get on too well. Apart from that I am open to almost anything. I don't do drugs, but have nothing against them for recreational purposes.
Needless to say I love animals. Several cats live around my house (some of them in my kitchen window), but none of them actually enters the house, just in case you're allergic.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a pretty big house facing a forest. A room with 2 beds is available wiht its own private bathroom. The kitchen is big, the living room is even bigger and you have a whole forest of pines as a backyard.
I spend quite a lot of time in Madrid too (it's about 130 km. away), so although I can't host anybody there, I can show you the city pretty well (I've lived there for more than 30 years).

ALSO

Since I am a flight attendant I travel the world quite a lot, mainly most of the capitals in South America and Boston, New York, Miami and LA in North America. When in some of these locations I can either provide you with hosting (I get a double hotel room in every visit, courtesy of my company ;) ) or request know how on the city. Or maybe both.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to this!

Interests

I like living cities from an insider's view, it's always better to be driven by a local. I enjoy what I call "vegan tourism", meaning looking for vegan restaurants in the cities, and getting there walking :)

Music, Movies & Books

I have a big collection of movies, many of them in blu ray, that can be watched in my great 50" plasma TV (home cinema is on its way). I like to watch them in their original language, so many films in English are seen around here :)
My music collection is also the envy of the neighborhood: so many styles you'll probably learn something new if you let me be the DJ while being here :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've lived in Saudi Arabia for a while. That's striking in itself.

Countries I've Visited

France, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Israel, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile