Jaime Rodriguez-Sosa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Peace Corps English Teacher
  • University of California, San Diego
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a native of Los Angeles, California with a passion for seeing the world and learning about other cultures. I'm a pretty quite person but I'm also very sarcastic and enjoy cooking as well as talking about all sorts of topics.

Currently I'm studying my Master's in Germany, I'm hoping to be able to travel to do research for my thesis.

My instagram is @weirdthingsweirdplaces

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to see more of the world through the local’s eyes especially since they know about food and festivities first hand. I'm always open to meeting new friends, gaining experience from their stories and hopefully making some of my own.

I usually travel alone but I genuinely find comfort in interacting with others - I am a good listener and can easily adjust to any kind of humor and I love trying new types of food, I'm not picky. I want to stay up late and hear about your life story.

Interests

  • photography
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing
  • comedy
  • family
  • meeting new people
  • socialism
  • landscapes
  • community
  • teaching english
  • international politics
  • international food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teaching English in Ecuador for 2 years as part of the US Embassy's Peace Corps program.

Working at a refugee organization in San Diego, California helping people get adjusted to their new home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to learn about different countries and its way of life. How is it similar to mine, how is it different?

I can also help people who are trying to learn English or Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you some good home-cooked food depending on if I have the right ingredients. I'm orderly, careful and attentive so I will do my best to respect your time and take proper care of your house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, China, Ecuador, Germany, India, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.

My Groups