Jaime Chinarro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD student
  • Ingeniero Agrónomo
  • From Jaén, Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi you all!

I am an agricultural engineer whose main passions are nature, plants, animals, music, discovering new places as well as new and interesting people. I am from Andalucía (south Spain) but currently doing a postdoct here in Gainesville.

Probably you are not even going to read my profile before sending me a request. In case you do (extra points!), it would be nice that your preferred me as a host due to you think we could get on well, have common interest, stories to share and want to do things together.

Please, do not call me as 'Jamie'! It would be nice if you start writing my name properly!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Lately I have been travelling and meeting nice people so I decided that using couchsurfing would be a great tool to keep doing it and offer my available space at home to visitors in Madrid.

Interests

I love nature, music and cooking. I can not imagine my house without plants or going out from home without carrying my headphones. Of course, just when I am alone. Also, after a hard day of work, one of the best things for me is to fulfill my kitchen of ingredients and try a new dishes! It really relaxes me.

  • animals
  • music
  • science
  • food
  • nature
  • plants

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Radiohead, Oasis, Blur, Weezer, The Beatles, The XX, Massive Attack, Alt-J, Sade, Fat Boy Slim... and a million more. Groups in Spanish: Los planetas, Andrés Calamaro, Los Rodríguez, Sr. Chinarro, Nadadora, Los Punsetes.

Films: Forrest Gump, Braveheart and... yes, Titanic!

Books: Rayuela (Julio Cortázar)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To find a job in Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

Advices in plant cares!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A new mattres in a individual bed in my room, as I have two beds. Also, a delicious Carbonara some day for lunch. I'd also appreaciate a good recipe by the guest!

You can also have a coffee at my beautiful terrace full of plants!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.