Giol Riera Alseda's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giol’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • looking for an engineer job, do you have some?
  • Mecanichal Engineer degree
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

have fun in my short live

ABOUT ME

I'm not the best to fill this gap.
Ask to some of my friends!

PHILOSOPHY
I love to sport and travel:

latitud: 66º 33'N (santa house,Rovaniemi, Finland)
31º 05'N (Merzouga desert)
longitude: 5º 58'W(Seville, Spain)
139º 46'E (Tokyo, Japan)
Highest: 3.404m Aneto (Pyrines, Spain)
Deepest: -9.7m (cala en turqueta, Minorca, Spain)
coldest: -19 celcius degrees (Ordino,Andorra)
wormest: 43 celcius degrees (Camino de Santiago,Logroño, Spain)
Longest distance cyclist: 1700Km (England-Barcelona,10 days)
Longest distance swam: 40km (Vilanova-Barcelona,3 days)
Longest distance ran: 42,195 (Marathon of Barcelona)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want a participate by the two sides as I think is a really great initiative and the best way to know better any country when you have just few days and really like when someone break your rutine and give you new imputs.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Looking forward to know amazing people around europe!

Interests

I'm really interested about travel on a cheap way and knowing the different cities by native people living the city how they really are and not to see what the goverment want tourists will see.

I'm really motivated by sport. Now a days I practice regularly triathlon, athletics (long distance), swimming and cycling, but I used to practice ski, beach volley and sailing as well (sounds really posh, right? I also think that...)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Everybody likes movies or series (I also use to enjoy them) but I prefer documentaries! You are resting anyway, but you are having bits of culture and improving your knowladge about other topics you maybe wasn't interested at all (or sometimes just falling asleep yourself quicker...lol)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won't forget never (in my first journey with a friend) when we overfly Rome during night and we could watch perfectly the coliseo, the vaticano, the river, altere di la patria... and then four days in Rome! I neither won't forget my fauvorite islands: Sicilia, Levanzo, volcano islands and Menorca.

Teach, Learn, Share

That is difficult to predict (depends about your interests and the topics we'll discuss about) but I think I have quite large library of life experiences already arround europe, quite good cooking skills, sustenibility concerns... and of course, sport!
I'm completly open-minded to learn as much as possible from an other culture, new cooking styles, descober a culture from inside...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Giol’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups