Jaivardhan Channey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaivardhan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Design Student
  • Studying at Srishti School of Art, Design and Technology
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

A young punjabi foodie. The travelling bug has recently caught me. I like being a traveller rather than a tourist. I like getting lost in lanes in towns I am not familiar with. I like listening to peoples stories and learn from them. I am always filled with a lot of energy and love trying out new things. Always ready for all sort of adventures.

I am professionally an interaction designer with a great interest in graphics, textiles and product design. You can check my work at www.jaichanney.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You haven't visited a town if you haven't heard the stories of people of that town and couchsurfing helps you do that. It helps you share stories and learn from new people because at the end of the day we all are friends that haven't yet met.

Interests

Food, reading, sports (hockey, cricket, football, table tennis, lawn tennis and many more), films and movies, music

  • culture
  • design
  • dining
  • walking
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • poker
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sikhism
  • sports
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • table tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Indian rock and bands like Advaita, Indian Ocean. In English music, I like soft and experimental bands like lo fang.
Favorite movies: Life is Beautiful, Whiplash and many more.
Books: I love Jeffery Archer and Dan Brown. Other than that i love reading a lot of biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba Diving in the Andaman Sea and walking with sea snakes in the high tides at night time with just a torch in hand.

Teach, Learn, Share

With a great interest in magic and technology, I love sharing magic tricks with people I meet. I love sharing my knowledge of technology and what impact it is putting on people.
At this very young age of 20, I have been conducting workshops on interaction design and how technology is a vital part of design.
One of the most fun things I like to teach is playing poker :)
I love sharing all the different skills I have with everyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love sharing stories and different goodies from India.
I come from a culture which many people are not aware of. I am a Sikh and would love to tell you more about it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Italy, Nepal, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaivardhan’s full profile. It’s free!