Jacob F's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • CTO
  • All of it
  • From Gentofte, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Canada. I enjoy socializing, laughing, reading, researching, going for coffee, food, shopping malls, computering, traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people, saving money. Note: if you are staying with a couchsurfer and have no experience - you can't treat it like a hotel, you are in someone's *home*. Imagine someone coming to your house, dirtying your towels, linens, using your kitchen, bathroom and living-room and hiding from you pretending you aren't there. Update: this needs to be mentioned: I am not gay and not looking for hookups - don’t ask me to hang out if you are hoping for hanky-panky, that is not what this service is for.

Interests

Socializing, cafes, shopping, eating, wandering without a destination, reading, exploring, computering.

  • shopping
  • technology
  • traveling
  • science
  • software
  • people
  • gaming
  • researching
  • hanging out
  • thinking
  • joking
  • cafe
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ask me. Books: Ask me. Movies: Ask me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started as a single cell and worked very hard to divide and re-organize myself in to a full human being. Jokes aside, ask me, I don't reveal personal things publically.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me senpai! I enjoy learning. A personal interest, as well as career interest, is IT. My interest is generally piqued by media, software, hardware, systems architecture, electronics, gaming, etc.. politics and sports are not interesting to me however I can feign interest by continuously asking questions so you can keep talking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company, socializing, laughter, professional or foolish conversation, adventures, food, beverages, stories, helping with home projects.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Indonesia, Mexico, Romania, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.

My Groups