Jake Gorman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Cook - Lotties Pub
  • Student
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm Jake.... As many know me as "Jake from state farm". 23 years young of course. I am adopted and it has been the second chance at life I'm blessed with. I work as a cook for lotties pub. Which is also the location of some scenes of Chicago Fire TV show. I am also a electronics technician. Fixing anything from cell phones to computers to even game consoles. I recently fixed kuerig. I am a animal lover. Not to mention Im the kinda guy that will put everyone before himself. I swim on the Chicago Smelts Swim team with the goal of eventually getting to the Olympic trials one day. I love working out. Its not a Hobbie it's lifestyle. Anything else said about me and I might not have alot to tell you about me in person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's always a reason to everything right? Well my reason behind becoming a host on C. S comes mainly because I was once someone looking for a place to lay my head at night. Some say struggles come with challenges. That's exactly what it was. One thing I never want anybody to go through is what I went through.

Wether your just looking to stay for fun or need a last minute place, I'm always open to accommodate.

Interests

Swimming, Working out, technology, video games, learning new things, helping others

  • animals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • working out
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • electronics
  • technology
  • video games
  • tv
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything with solid beat and good melody I'll listen to. Must know I'm a star wars fan for life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently won ILMSA State Swim Competition, took the ILMSA State highest point achiever award for my age group of 19-24

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching little kids. Can be anything. It's an amazing feeling to teach a kid to swim and and know they go home with a smile and come back eager to learn more next time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

With that being said, as soon as your step foot into the apartment what ever mine is yours. You may welcome yourself to food, drinks, TV, and if I don't have some food or drinks or you want to watch/play something I don't have in my collection. Let me know and I will take a trip to go get it. I want you to enjoy your stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile. It’s free!