Niklas Särökaari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT
  • No education listed
  • From Helsinki
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be all around

ABOUT ME

Hi,

I'm 23-years old and easygoing student from Helsinki. Currently I'm doing my erasmus in Ghent, Belgium. I think myself as a social person and like to do a lot of different things. Especially movies and talking about movies is one of my favourite things.

If you want to share experiences about your travels or hear mine or just have fun, I hope I can have a couch and you will also have a couch on my place.

I like to be spontaneous.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Starting, waiting for my first experience.

Interests

art house movies, indie-elektro music, traveling and drinking games.

  • arts
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

2001: A Space Odyssey, Blade Runner, The Thin Red Line etc.

Music: Röyksopp, Prodigy, Jónsi, Lykke Li, The XX, RHCP, Sleigh Bells, We Are Scientists, MGMT, Aeroplane, Moby, Ratatat, Architecture in Helsinki, LCD Soundsystem, White Lies, Huoratron, Daft Punk, Chemical Brothers, 2 Many Djs, Cut Copy, Crystal Castles, Chromeo etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus, one of the best times of my life.

I saw chemical brothers and LCD Soundsystem live, that was pretty awesome.

Met some south-african guy last summer on my first interrail and while being very drunk we decided to leave to Barcelona, which took us 20h in train and one night in southern part of France, one of the greatest trips ever.

I traded an empty bottle of vodka to a guitar in Slovenia, carried it through Slovenia, Germany and by boat from Germany to Finland. Can't play though, but guess I have to learn now :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing my movie collection and my free time.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups