Jakob Geese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, musician, guitar teacher
  • Leopold-Mozart Centre of University Augsburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there,
I'm a musician from the South of Germany. During the last years I've studied classical guitar in Augsburg and Peace and Development in Växjö, Sweden. Currently, I'm livingin Lucerne in Switzerland to do some studies and work in a music scholl.
In my freetime I try to come around as much as I can for meeting interesting diffferent people from all around the world.
I'm a relaxed guy who like to party, drink, cook, make music or just exchange experiences and thoughts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my roommates always hosted different people in our appartment. Travelers, muscians, tourists...and we always enjoyed it very much. When I traveled more I started to use it and reaized it's the best way.
I know it can help people a lot who would like to travel and come around and see new things. It's nice to get in touch with locals and the idea of sharing a couch, meal and experiences fits to my attitude a lot more than trying to do things just on my own.

Interests

As I already mentioned my passion is music and especially playing the guitar. So if I'm traveling and have the guitar with me, we can have some music together. I'm also interested in getting to know different music from all over the world.
I like to cook a lot. It's not that I'm a super good cook, but I enjoy the social thing. It's a nice thing to share and connects differnet cultures.

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • nature

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!