Jakob Rasmussen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Studying: Economic and Business Administration
  • Aalborg University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"He is the funniest son I have (and the only one)"- my dad.
Danish and 22y/o- I'm a spontaneous and colorful guy who wants to explore the world and it's cultures. I love traveling solo and recently started hitchhiking a bit as well. I like to do budget backpacking, because I always end up in random and cool situations, I can't predict.

In my everyday life, I'm studying Economic and Business Administration at Aalborg University, and I just finished my first year out of five #GoingForAMaster. I live in a big shared appartement with my two best friends, so I use a lot of my leisure time hanging out with them :)

I'm a very laid back and understanding person, so as a host I'm open for hanging out, but I'm also completely fine with people doing things on their own (that's how I feel sometimes as a travler). The only thing I expect of people is honesty- so if you wanna do something , please tell.

Instagram: Jakobrasmussen1

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from cultures that are different from mine. There are so many nice and open people from all over the globe and it's always nice to make some new friends. I think that couch surfing is a great concept, because I believe that you get to meet the "real" culture of the country and not just the "tourist-culture".

Interests

  • culture
  • fitness
  • cars
  • economics
  • science
  • travel
  • friends
  • people
  • adventures
  • gaming
  • meeting people
  • new friends
  • politic
  • intellectual conversations
  • fellowship
  • saying yes

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into a broad variety of stuff; so I'm sure we will connect :) But I love listening to "chill pop" music such as Lauv, Quinn XCII, Lany, Jeremy Zucker etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't want to write a long story, but I been doing a lot of funny, random and weird things. I'm always game for a nice story. I love saying a big "YES" to new situations/things, which leads to a lot of fun and excitement.

In general: I like to trave alone and hitchhike (which i find amazing), because you get to meet so many inspiring people from all over, doing all kinds of different things in life.

A little teaser: I was in the trunk of a car with six people in Macedonia..... We saw a cow... The girl from Hong kong and the american... was pretty fun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can contribute with a pretty cool personality, if I have to rate myself :)
I'm a Danish guy with a lot of culture in the backpack, and I'm in general very into politics, economics and culture :) I'm eager to learn something about your culture with a smile :) And....... my friends says that I'm pretty funny sometimes as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.

My Groups