Jakob Schaupp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After passing my A-leves in high school in Germany I started to work in Amiens (France) as language assistant. So I teach german for little kids in primary school side by side with the teacher.
That's why I speak fluently french. I wouldn't say that my english is perfect but it's all right!
After I worked on organic farms in the south of France, it's called "wwoofing" (wwoof=working worldwide on organic farms).
I grew up in a little village near Weimar, so I really like nature and animals.

Right now I do my studies called "European Studies" in Passau.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use couchsurfing to travel around the world, to meet new people and to visit some new places I've never seen before. I really like it to be impressed from other cultures or philosophies to live. I want to see many different things, to try many different things and to reflect my point of view trough the point of view from other people.

Interests

I am interested in music, literature, different cultures and food, all kinds of street art and graffiti, visiting new places, exploring abandoned areas, meeting new people, nature, football or just spending time with cool people in a bar to discuss and drink some beer.

  • animals
  • arts
  • literature
  • street art
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: Rap, above all in german; hip hop instrumentals with jazz or soul elements; techno; house; funk

Favorite book authors: Leonhard Frank, Mark Twain, Heinrich Böll, Robert L. Stevenson, Uwe Timm, Sten Nadolny, Thomas Mann, Oscar Wilde and much much more

I really like to watch movies but I haven't really a favorite movie or director.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!