Jakob Langer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • music, nature, sports ....and for money bartender/waiter
  • life and academic high scool/university,
  • From Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello everybody :)

I am Jakob.
I am new to couchsurfing, even though I am a member since 2012. Never really gave it a shot...anyway...

love, humor, creativity, kindness, anxiety, anger, hate, sadness, happiness, friendliness, sensitivity, rudeness, (un)fairness, empathy, spirituality, weirdness, open-mindedness, narrow-mindedness and smugness, addiction and obsession, moral, honesty and hypocrisy....

all of that (and I guess a lot more) is in me, all of that makes life worth living for me.

bad and good makes me feel alive, makes me feel human.

I just keep on trying to be a good person,
exploring my true self,
reaching out for my goals,
and overcome my obstacles and limits.

I love being in touch with nature, I love the mountains, the rivers and the sea.

I like learning new stuff and getting in touch with new people and other cultures.

My ultimate goals in life are to be a good guitar player...I just started :)...and learning to surf.
If thats achieved, I think I could die happy and satisfied.

So yeah...I guess thats enough for now....looking forward to meet you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always liked the concept of couchsurfing...

Corona hit me pretty hard and I had to change a lot of my plans.... still, all is good and I am fcking privileged....and I got a good life perspective change over the last months throughout this crisis.

I got really into hiking and are planning some kind of pilgrimage over the next year.
I start my first "long" hike this summer from 25.Jul - to the beginning of August. From Lyon to Marseille .... so if you can host me along the way, I'd be really grateful.

Right now I am also "couchsurfing" in my hometown, Regensburg, at good friends appartements because I got no own.... of course, when I will have my own flat again, I d really like hosting people and show you some hidden spots, off the beaten path in my beautiful hometown...

Interests

  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • mountains
  • nature
  • cultures
  • sea
  • biking
  • pilgrimage

Music, Movies, and Books

music: 60's to Infinity....not really limited to a certain genre..

mostly psychedelic/blues/evergreen stuff (stones, bowie, pink floyd,ccr, pascal briggs,bob dylan,the libertines.....), german indie rock (die sterne, locas in love,die regierung...)
electronic music (right now O/Y, Iorie,Detmolt....),
all kinds of "world" music

movies: fight club, good will hunting, oh boy, three billboards outside of ebbing missouri, tarantino's, shawshank redemption, forest gump.........

tbh ...unfortunately never really enjoyed reading.....reading or hearing a lot of text/information is always somehow exhausting for me.... but maybe I never read the right books

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Greece, Italy, Peru, Poland, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob’s full profile.