Jakob  Jorgensen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Work, friends, family, cars, motorcykles, and travlling
  • Sheet metal worker and Marine Engineer
  • From Odense, Region of Southern Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a open person with a tendency to talk a lot ;) who enjoy meeting new people.

I have a background as a sheet metal worker, but my intention was from start, to build on my trade with a engineering degree. I finished in the summer of 2015 and where so lucky to get my dream job, working on some of the worlds biggest container ships. This job also allows me to work concentrated for 11 weeks, and be off for 11 weeks, since I don't have a family, house or a girl yet :) Am I trying to see as much of the world before i settle down.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

By staying at locals, enables you see places that tourist don´t see. Also I personally think, that by meeting the people living in the country, gives a better understanding of how the culture is.

Interests

My main interest is traveling, but I also enjoy working with mechanics, old cars and motorcycles, I relax getting my hands dirty.
I also did boxing, while studying was I a member of a boxing club, and the main purpose was exercise, hower I did develop an alright boxing technic :)

  • culture
  • dining
  • exercise
  • motorcycles
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cars
  • boxing
  • engineering
  • foreign policy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After my apprenticeship, I felt the need for getting out, so I traveled to Australia, where i worked in the outback of Queensland. That year was the happiest and best in my life, I meet so many awesome people, and tried stuff that most people only dream about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im an expert of making food containing lots and lots of meat and bacon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, India, Italy, Malaysia, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob ’s full profile.

My Groups