Logo orange

Jakob Dantzer

Slagelse, Region Zealand, Denmark

Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Full time traveller at the moment
  • Danish gymnasium and outdoor leadership
  • From Høng, vestsjælland, Denmark
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore north America, the cities, the people and the countrysides

ABOUT ME

I am presently 21 years old and from Denmark. I recently came home from a 6 months hitch-hiking adventure in Canada and USA.

I love to meet new people, have new experiences and happily jumps into any kind of adventure! I believe that life is about growing as a person by experiences and I believe in trying and doing (almost) everything at least once.
I am open, fresh, respectfull and not afraid of a good discussion. I love to travel and dream to see the world. I have been around most of Europe on vaccations but do not in any Way consider it travelling as what I am doing now.
I consider myself as an impulsive go with the flow kind of guy.
I am easy to be around and normally find it easy to be around almost anyone.
I have many very different friends who all catches a different part of me and that is one of my favorite things in life differences.

PHILOSOPHY

Stop worrying about everything, trust life, its people and live it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am at the moment on a great trip down America, and I surf a lot on my way, and i love it.
Then I get back home to Denmark, I will diffidently host as well!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since my very first host back in Ottawa Canada I have been in love with the consept! I have down the road had the plesure to stay and meet with an increasing list of wunderfull people and I hope to use it a lot more the Comming year ón my further travel down America.
When I get home I will definitely host as Well.

Interests

People! Our differenses, who we are, what we do and why is proplerly one of the most facinating things of all!
First of all - My interest goes wide! - I love science bit is also a huge user of the outdoor life.
I am not much of a food person, I love sports (soccer over all!), politics, partying, philosophy, psychology, music festivals, beer, beaches, nature, skiing, building, languages, travel, hiking, climbing, canoing, kayaking, swimming, competing, playing, sailing and all kinds of stupid fun Stuff.

I dó not think that I have ever met anyone with who I had absolutely no common interest.

Music, Movies & Books

Again my my interst goes wide.
I like movies for the plot and not the special effects. Stories where you Can't guess the intire outcome efter 10 minutes. And it is not even really true - I can find joy in watching most movies of all genres and kind.

I like Reading but does not dó it very often. Something I plan i being better to get done on the future.

Music.. I like. Rock, not to hard and not to soft. And Well all kinds of other Music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- I have driven 80 km/h (55 m/h) on a bike!
- I have been together with people of 83 different countries all at once doing a scout Camp!
- Partied 9 days straight with an average of 3 hours of sleep doing Roskilde festival 2013! (NO drugs! Only happines and good will)
- Build and slept in serveral snow caves!
- Been buried in more than one meter (3+ feet) of snow!
- Slept in a tent in minus 28 celcius (-18,4 fahrenheit)!
- Hitch-hiked more than 7000 km (4000 miles) abroad!
- Fully renovated my apartment myself!
- Faced a bear at night doing wild camping!
- Watched hundreds of shooting stars in one night sleeping under the sky in Russia!

Teach, Learn, Share

the Danish language, level A maths, physics and chemistry.
And I'm a handy man can help with just about everything with tools.
Ohh and i am an instructor in kayaking, canoeing, and skiing.

I really love sharing experiences with new people and learning as much about them as possible. Making a connection with another human being is more rewarding than anything else.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakob's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile