Jakub Janik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Digital Marketing Manager
  • Poznan University of Technology
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel off the beaten track, looking on places from the perspective of a local. I like to show interesting, nonobvious places to my friends, to make their time extraordinary, giving fun and insights into a culture that would be difficult for them to get, when they are staying at hotel.
Maybe I should just quit my job and become a guide ;)

Interests

I love everything related to people and movement, I love to be on the go, running, riding a motorcycle or sailing. I want to visit every country in the world, mingling with locals and collecting new experiences and wonderful memories

  • reading
  • sailing
  • meeting new people
  • enduro
  • singing in the shower

Music, Movies, and Books

Every music which makes me feel like dancing, every book which inspires me, and every movie, which can touch me (Seven Years in Tibet, Her, Cinema Paradiso, Legends of the Fall, Annie Hall)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed the highest wooden tower in the world without any security. I was terrified, in the end I had no strength and I was almost sure that I would die and receive the Darwin Awards (it was illegal), but I succeeded :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you ride a motorcycle, speak english (until you're not better than me! - I'm just on the CAE level) , but also some practical things from the selfdevelopement: how to achieve things you want to achieve, how to be more happy, positive thinking person how to believe more in yoursel, but it's optional :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share food, help in housework and DIY, and I can help in finding solutions in the case of life's challenges :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Norway, Qatar, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!