Jakub Pituła's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Norwegian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • University of Aberdeen / Universitetet i Oslo
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I'm a Computer Science student at the University of Aberdeen. Originally from Poznań, Poland, now doing a year-long exchange at the University of Oslo! I enjoy discovering new places and meeting people. My great hobbies are geocaching, orienteering, running and cycling - I love pretty much everything about the outdoors! I'm also keen on acting in theatre and films, doing this since middle school. I had an opportunity to act in an opera and many theatre shows.
I enjoy chess too, used to play it even more "professionally" when I was younger, now as a hobby.
People usually perceive me as a very positive person, so I think it must be true :D I absolutely don't need much and I always have a will to talk :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I'd love to meet other people from various countries, learn about their cultures and ways of living... It makes travelling so, so much more interesting. Obviously, it's also a great way to support budget travelling (the kind I'm mainly interested in :DD) and to have a place to sleep on my trips :) If possible, I'm also absolutely willing to share mine in case someone will end up in the place I'm at ;)

Interests

  • acting
  • beer
  • running
  • board games
  • chess
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • languages
  • tourism
  • trekking
  • theatre
  • metal
  • programming
  • geocaching
  • orienteering
  • brewing
  • backend development

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I enjoy mainly metal, especially progressive and atmospheric subgenres of it. I also often listen to classical music and post-rock, sometimes to new wave, prog rock, trip-hop... I find positives in many genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in a tent in winter at -25 C degrees in polish mountains!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well... :D I can talk, spend time in a nice atmopshere and share positive energy, I don't think if I'm able to write anything more here ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.