Jakub Płachta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Web dev
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Sharing tea with a fascinating stranger is one of life's true delights." | Iroh

Happy to be hosting again! I don't know Frankfurt well yet, but I might go exploring with you :)

I am a physicist from Poland working in web dev. I like to know how stuff works and I am generally interested in science, technology and space exploration. Recently I took up 3D printing and it is really fun.

That being said, I spend my free time actively, mostly climbing indoors/outdoors. I guess my idea of well spent time is when I get to climb at least a little :)

I enjoy high risk sports connected with nature - trekking, alpine touring, sailing, paragliding and so on. On the other hand I really like cooking and baking a lot and I am always happy to make something tasty to eat :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mostly travel with a backpack and a tent, usually for climbing purposes - this rarely allows for meeting new people. Lately I've been able to get a taste of how different can it get - and I liked it :)

Interests

  • singing
  • sailing
  • ecology
  • physics
  • climbing
  • choir
  • web development
  • nanotechnology

Music, Movies, and Books

The Prince of Nothing trilogy, Revelation Space series, The Expanse series and some good electronic music like Rival Consoles or Oliver Koletzki :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stowed sails on a 5th yard, about 30 meters above the deck in a 8-9 Beaufort storm

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my climbing knowledge, both in terms of training and outdoor locations. Also we can cook something tasty :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like doing house work, so I am always happy to help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

My Groups