Jakub Wojciechowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.


  • 30 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Czech, Icelandic, Norwegian, Russian, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Educator
  • Sport
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm Jakub (Kuba), from Poland, from a town called Siedlce. I travel a bit in my life but Siedlce will be always the most special place in the World for me. You have to visit me there one day and I'll show you why.

Just after my studies (correction pedagogy in Kraków) I decided to explore new land and after some time of traveling in Australia I temporarily settled in Brisbane.
From other travels I felt some connection with Nordic countries and I have to visit them from time to time.
I had a great pleasure to study as an exchange student in Norway and Sweden. I also found Iceland as one of the best places I have ever been and feel that I still need to come back there :)

I always look for some adventures and challenges what I can always find during travelling. I like to jump, swim, climb, play outdoor games and do team sports wherever I am.
Moreover it's important for me to get to know the culture of the people I meet, so I'm very curious how looks your life and what are your values and thoughts.
As I play music I look for the sounds of the country I visit. It's always an awesome time to play together with local musicians and I'm always happy to share the music from my region.
The other side of myself also really appreciate the beauty of calm and silence. I like to seat in the woods and just enjoy that moment and feel the nature surrounding me and taking care of me.
I also feel very good in the mountains and I really like to explore the World by bicycle :)

Now, finally I came back to Kraków where I can also host you. Not a big flat (but in a nice area :)) however we can always find some place for you to stay if I only can host :)

If you want to visit me in here, when I'm free we can go traveling together, cook, swim, sing and play music, do sports or some other activities you like.
Moreover with a big curiosity I look forward to hear the story of your life and in exchange (if you only want) I can tell you about my World. Evening in the kitchen or in the bosom of nature makes the best environment for such sincere talks :)
I know a few nice spots in Kraków and with a pleasure I can share it with you. I live just next to a nice mound where I can take you.
But... if you just want to explore the area on your own I'm also happy for that, feel free :)

See you!


music, sport, literature, poetry, traveling, motorization, anthropology, flamenco

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

My Groups